Font: A A A A

Salvatore Ferragamo

Salvatore FerragamoToday this name Salvatore Ferragamo is associated with chic and brilliance show haute couture. The little who knows that great designer began its quarry by simple shoe-maker in naples shoe quarter. 

The finish with shoe instrument Salvatore learnt else boy of eight. At 15 years he has left in America, in Santa-Barbara, where its senior brother kept the shoe shop and where he has having continued to sharpen its skill. The much years after already famed Ferragamo wrote in their own memoirs: "I was born to be a shoemaker. Probably, I him was in previous life". 

Salvatore Ferragamo always followed once upon a time start: persisting footwear possible to sew only manually. He naive dreamed to put on shoes all people on planet in created specially for them footwear, which has emphasized their individuality and belonged to only they. 

The maestro did not tire to experiment in choice material for fabrication and decorating footwear. He decorated the loafers a diamond and pearl, golden and silver, strass and lace, ostrich feathers and sea algae, on the inside decorated their skin of the leopard, python and antelopes. The idea one of the cult models has prompted him met riverside fisherman. 

From it Salvatore has recognize of toughness and plasticity nylon fishing line and same has in the night sutured the first pair transparent nylon shoe on wedge-shaped heel. The classical models footwear were made on outline Ferragamo, for the first time presented public famous Hollywood cinema divas - a loafers on light tank and platform for Carmen Mirandy, narrow loafers on flat sole for Greta Garbo and Marlen Ditrih, brads-stilettos for Marilyn Monroe . 

The apropos, exactly in loafer from Ferragamo Marilyn imprint in storied frame from film Bill Uaylder "Itch of the seventh year", in which wind from ventilation lattice tube blowing about its white skirt. The threshold of the shoe workshop Salvatore not once transgressed the drumsticks of the best movie actresses of its epoch - a Odry Hepbern, Sofi Loren, Ingrid Bergman, Genies Lollobrijid and others.

Шрифт: A A A A

Сальваторе Феррагамо. Династия обуви

Сальваторе Феррагамо фотоЭто сегодня имя Сальваторе Феррагамо ассоциируется с шиком и блеском показов haute couture. Мало кто знает, что великий дизайнер начинал свою карьеру простым башмачником в неапольском сапожном квартале. Управляться с сапожными инструментами Сальваторе научился еще восьмилетним мальчиком. 

В 15 лет Феррагамо уехал в Америку, в Санта-Барбару, где его старшие братья держали обувную лавку и где он продолжил оттачивать свое мастерство. Много лет спустя уже прославленный Феррагамо писал в своих мемуарах: «Я родился, чтобы быть сапожником. Наверное, я им был в предыдущих жизнях». 

Сальваторе Феррагамо всегда следовал однажды заведенному правилу: настоящую обувь можно шить только вручную. Он наивно мечтал обуть всех людей на планете в созданную специально для них обувь, которая бы подчеркнула их индивидуальность и принадлежала только им. 

Маэстро Ferragamo не уставал экспериментировать в выборе материалов для изготовления и отделки обуви. Он украшал туфли алмазами и жемчугом, золотом и серебром, стразами и кружевом, страусовыми перьями и морскими водорослями, изнутри отделывал их шкурой леопарда, питона и антилопы. Идею одной из культовых моделей подсказал ему встретившийся на берегу реки рыболов. 

От него Сальваторе узнал о прочности и пластичности нейлоновой лески и той же ночью сшил первую пару прозрачных нейлоновых туфель на клиновидном каблуке. По эскизам Феррагамо были изготовлены классические модели обуви, впервые представленные публике знаменитыми голливудскими кинодивами – туфли на танкетке и платформе для Кармен Миранды, узкие туфли на плоской подошве для Греты Гарбо и Марлен Дитрих, шпильки-стилеты для Мэрилин Монро. 

Кстати, именно в туфлях от Феррагамо Мэрилин запечатлена в легендарном кадре из фильма Билли Уайлдера «Зуд седьмого года», в котором ветер из вентиляционной решетки нью-йоркской подземки развевает ее белую юбку. Порог обувной мастерской Сальваторе не раз переступали ножки лучших киноактрис его эпохи – Одри Хепберн, Софии Лорен, Ингрид Бергман, Джины Лоллобриджиды и других.